Music Series: Meridian Clarinet Quartet

Join us for a remarkable evening of musical diversity by the Meridian Clarinet Quartet. Delve into the timeless charm of Gershwin's Three Preludes, savor the world premiere of an exciting new composition by the accomplished female composer, Amanda Harberg, and embark on a journey through the passionate rhythms of Piazzolla's Tango Suite.

Introducing the Meridian Clarinet Quartet – a remarkable group that makes history as the first professional clarinet quartet formed by accomplished musicians from top U.S. orchestras. Sang Yoon Kim, Principal clarinet of The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra and winner of the 67th Prague Spring International Music Competition; Yao Guang Zhai, acclaimed Principal Clarinet of the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, appointed by Maestra Marin Alsop; Lin Ma, winner of the 2014 Ima Hogg International Competition and Principal Clarinet of the National Symphony Orchestra in Washington DC; and Tzuying Huang, the only tenured female Asian bass clarinetist in major U.S. orchestras, appointed by Maestro David Robert to the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra. Their combined expertise promises an unforgettable debut at the World Chess Hall of Fame Concert Series in December 2024.

For more information, visit

5:30 p.m. | Doors Open

6:00 p.m. | Complimentary artist talk

6:30 p.m. | Break

7:00 p.m. | Concert

Limited in person seating available.

Purchase Tickets

Thursday, Dec 12 - 6:00 pm