WCHOF Composer Series: Tchaikovsky's Piano Trio

Join us for a special live performance of Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's monumental Piano Trio in A minor, Opus 50. Dedicated to Nikolai Rubenstein, a prominent musician and friend of Tchaikovsky, the piece received its premiere on the first anniversary of Rubenstein's death and has since become one of the most beloved works in all of chamber music. Exemplifying the hallmarks of Tchaikovsky's compositional style, including passionate expressivity, soulful lyricism, and rich tonal colors, this work explores the spectrum of human mourning and remembrance.

This performance will feature a trio of musicians from around the world; two members of the St. Louis Symphony Orchestra who are originally from China, Xiaoxiao Qiang on violin and Yin Xiong on cello and Russian pianist, Alla Voskoboynikova, piano faculty at the University of Missouri - St. Louis.

Reservations are required.

6:30 p.m. | Doors Open

7:00 p.m. | Concert

$20 General Admission. $10 (50% off) for WCHOF members, seniors, and military personnel. Use code MEMBERTICKET at checkout. 

For additional information, please call 314-367-9243 or email events@worldchesshof.org.

Purchase tickets here>

Thursday, Sep 16 - 7:00 pm